Skip To Main Content

Arts

Cardinal Newman is known throughout the Midlands, as well as the state, for its thriving Fine Arts Department. We take pride in prioritizing the arts, knowing that they provide students with non-academic benefits such as promoting self-esteem, motivation, aesthetic awareness, cultural exposure, creativity, improved emotional expression, and appreciation of diversity. In fact, we are the only private high school with a marching band! 

Feel free to visit our respective music, theater and visual arts pages to learn more about the programs we offer during the school day, and beyond. 

 

Performing Arts Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Musical Rehearsal/Tech Work
-
Mon, Jan 29
Tech Work
-
Tue, Jan 30
Boos Tech Week
-
Boos Drama Rehearsal
-
Wed, Jan 31
Boos Tech Week
-
Musical Theater Reheardal
-
Fri, Feb 2
Murder Mystery
-
Mon, Feb 5
Musical Rehearsal
-
Tue, Feb 6
CN Choirs Rehearsals (Chamber Singers @6:00pm/Cardinal Chorale @7:00pm)
-
St. Joseph's Catholic Church, 3600 Devine St, Columbia, SC 29205, USA
Wed, Feb 7
Musical Rehearsal
-
Sat, Feb 10
Musical Rehearsal
-
Sun, Feb 11
Rehearsal/Tech Work
-
Mon, Feb 12
Musical Theater Rehearsal
-
Tue, Feb 13
Noonday Concert
-
Boos Drama Rehearsal
-
Orchestra Rehearsal
-
Wed, Feb 14
Musical Theater Rehearsal
-
Fri, Feb 16
Full Cast Musical Theater
-